Samir Chnadra and Smrity elected president and secretary respectably

Staff Correspondent,, Dhaka
Samir Chand and Ummey Kulsum Smrity, Photo: Collected

Samir Chand and Ummey Kulsum Smrity, Photo: Collected

  • Font increase
  • Font Decrease

Samir Chand and Ummey Kulsum Smrity have been elected as the new president and secretary respectively.

On Wednesday (Nov.6) afternoon in the second session of 10th the national conference of Krishak Laegue held at the Institute of Engineers, their names were announced. 

The second session was chaired by Awami League general secretary and Bridges & Road Transport minister Obaidul Kader. He informed that the president and secretary will announce the names of the rest names of the full committee within seven days.   

Earlier in the second session the councilors present in the meeting proposed the names of immediate past president Motahar Hossain Molla as the president along with 13 others for the post of president and the names of 11 in the post of general secretary.

Obaidul Kader gave 20 minutes time to the potential aspirants to elect one president and one secretary. 

Next the councilors elected Samir Chand Chandra and Ummey Kulsum Smrity as president and secretary respectively.

Among others Joint general secretary Zahangir Kabir Nanak, Abdur Rahman, organizing secretary AFM Bahauddin Nasim, Ahmed Hossain, BM Mojammel Haque, Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury, deputy office secretary Barrister Biplob Barua of Awami League were present in the second session.