New committee of Sramik League formed

Staff Correspondent,, Dhaka
Photo: Collected

Photo: Collected

  • Font increase
  • Font Decrease

Fazlul Haque Mantu was elected president while KM Ajam Khasru general secretary of Jatiya Sramik League (JSL) for next three years on Saturday (Nov 09).

Besides, Molla Abul Kalam was made executive president of the front organization, the labour wing of the ruling Awami League (AL).

AL general secretary Obaidul Quader announced names of the next leaders of Sramik League at the Institution of Engineers, Bangladesh in the capital.

Earlier, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the 13th national conference of Jatiya Sramik League, 

the labour wing of Bangladesh Awami League (AL), by releasing pigeons and balloons at Suhrawardy Udyan.

More than 8,000 councilors along with equal number of delegates from 78 district organizations across the country with the JSL’s central committee leaders joined the conference.

Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman founded the organisation, the largest labour organization in the country, on October 12 in 1969.

Labour leader Sukur Mahmud and Sirajul Islam were elected president and general secretary respectively of the body in the last conference of the organisaiton on July 19 in 2012.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :