Wednesday, 22 January 2020, 11:52PM


Misha and Zayed panel re-elected in Film Artists election


Staff Correspondent, | 26 October 2019, 08:01AM

Misha and Zayed panel re-elected in Film Artists election
photo: collected

Misha Sawdagar and Zayed Khan were re-elected as president and secretary of Bangladesh Cinema Artists association’s biennial election held on Friday(Oct.25).  

The panel also bagged all the 21 posts in the election. The result was officially announced at 2.05 A.M. by the chief election commissioner Iliash Kanchan.   

Monowar Hossain Dipjol and Rubel were elected as vice-presidents of the winning panel. Assistant secretary Arman, International relations secretary actor Imon, Office and publicity secretary Jacky Alamgir, Cultural and sports secretary Zakir Hossain and Forhad as treasurer were elected in the election.

The eleven executive members elected are Anjana Sultana, Rozina, Aruna Biswas, Ali Raz, Afzal Sharif, Bapparj, Asif Iqbal, Alexander Boe, Jesmine, Joy Chowdhury and Maruf.  

It is to be mentioned here that Subrata as organizing secretary, Jacky Alamgir as office and publicity secretary and Forhad as treasurer were elected unopposed as there were no contestants.     

Of the total voters of 449, 386 voters cast their votes. The polling began at 9 A.M. and ended at 5-30 P.M. However the time was extended later on to facilitate the voters.