Monday, 23 September 2019, 11:04AM


Awami League will accord reception to senior district leaders


Staff Correspondent, | 9 June 2019, 09:26AM

Awami League will accord reception to senior district leaders
Obaidul Kader in a press conference at Dhanmondi/ Photo:

Dhaka: Bangladesh Awami League will accord reception to two senior leaders of each district in connection with the observance of the 70th founding anniversary of the party as disclosed by the general secretary of the party and Road Transport & Bridges Minister Obaidul Kader.

Awami League(AL) has announced a month long program in connection with the 70th founding anniversary of the oldest political organization of the country. On Saturday(june8) in a press conference Obaidul Kader announced this program held at the political office of the party chief Sheikh Hasina in Dhanmondi.

He informed that the program will be held for three days in the capital while it will continue for a month in the districts. On the Founding day June 23 the program will begin through hoisting party flag and national flag at Bangabandhu Bhavan and at the office of the party.

Next the central leaders under the leadership of Party president Sheikh Hasina will pay tribute to the portrait of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman in front of Bangabandhu Bhavan in Dhanmondi. On June 24 a meeting and reception to the senior leaders will be arranged at Bangabandhu International conference center while on June 25 cultural function will be held at the party central office.

Obaidul Kader informed that in each upazilla and districts the founding anniversary will be held through holding month long programs. The program beginning from June 23 will continue till July 23. The program includes rally, meting, seminar and discussion meetings, publicity, publication of booklets, essay competitions and painting competitions.

The press conference was attended among others by Awami League advisory council member Begum Motia Chowdhury, joint general secretary Zahangir Kabir Nanak, organizing secretary AFM Bahauddin Nasim, Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury, Enamul Haque Shamim, Relief and Social Welfare secretary Sujit Roy Nandi, Cultural affairs secretary Ashim Kumer Ukil, Forests & Environment affairs secretary Delwar Hosain, Liberation affairs secretary Mrinal Kanti Das, deputy office secretary and special assistant to the Prime Minister Barrister Biplob Barua and central working committee member Nurul Mazid Mahmud Humayun.